The annual Adelaide Comets Football Club Senior Presentation Night was held on Saturday 16 September at The Hilton, with close to 200 members of the Adelaide Comets Family in attendance.

The highest achievers for the 2017 Season were awarded, along with the induction of 4 Life Members to the Adelaide Comets Football Club in Tony Galanopoulos, Tony Savvoudis, Elias Demourtzidis and John Falidis.

Nathan Andijanto was awarded the Best and Fairest award for the Premier League Senior Men, while Sarah Chappel took home the Senior Women’s State League Best and Fairest.

The Bryn Evans Youth Shooting Star Award was received by Connor Gollan from the Men’s competition and Rukshaan Du Plessis from the Women’s competition.

Congratulations to all award winners from the evening, as well as Life Member Inductees.

Adelaide Comets FC wishes to thank all volunteers who were involved with the planning and running of the evening.

Adelaide Comets FC Awards 2017

Senior Men’s Premier League
Best & Fairest: Nathan Andijannto
Players/Player: Allan Welsh
Golden Boot: Andreas Wiens
Coaches Award: Nathan Andijanto

Men’s Reserves Premier League
Best & Fairest: Jordan Merlino and Vasili Carapanayiotis
Players/Player: Lukas Cosmidis
Golden Boot: Vasili Carapanayiotis and Musa Fofana
Coaches Award: Lukas Cosmidis and Elija Makris

Men’s U18 Premier League
Best & Fairest:  Jacob Morris and Lansana Smith
Players/Player: Jak Nicola
Golden Boot: Lansana Smith
Coaches Award: Niko Ikonomopoulos

Senior Women’s State League
Best & Fairest: Sarah Chappel
Players/Player: Sarah Chappel
Golden Boot: Victoria Mansueto
Coaches Award: Lisa Hurcombe

Women’s Reserves State League
Best & Fairest: Chryssanthi Angelakos
Players/Player: Irene Charalampakis
Golden Boot: Chloe Stiffle
Coaches Award: Siri Stewart

Girls U17 State League
Players/Player: Mariana Kopsaftis
Coaches Award: Abby Gurnett